50’s Housewife

Hello World!

So yeah, I’ve been gone LONG time, are you gunna make something of it?;)

ok good.

So I’ve become a little obsessed with this website called YouTube lately, I don’t know if you’ve heard of it?

Anyway, I’m gunna try my darndest to combine the two worlds on here, so

with me.

 

Here’s the latest one;

 

 

 

and for those of you redirected here to see info on it;

The top is an very old H&M one. I do really miss their basics range. pffft. good deeds bite hard.

The skirt was a carity sop find, New Look originally.

The belt, junk-shopped.

The earings!!!! I bought yesterday from my friend Becki from Flourish Buttons, who had an enchanting stall on the seafront in Aberystwyth this weekend. Go and spy her stuff here; http://www.flourishbuttons.com/

The lipstick  – Red Carpet Moisture Drench by No7.wow. I am in total love.

I was just having a blissful day in with my portable boyfriend, who is here to visit for the week. I came over all housewifey, dressed like this, cleaned the bathroom, kitchen and peeled potatoes while listening to the Singin In The Rain soundtrack! ….while he watched the football.

note to self: refind the feminist within me before its too late.

 

Also, in light of my absence I will be posting a back catalogue of outfits over the next few weeks, so don’t be confused if my hair seems to fluxuate in colour length and shiny-ness over the next few posts. You will get to see in to a world post-chop, post-dye and post-soapandglory shampoo discovery!

A scary time indeed. Till next time! Kathy x

Leave a comment

Filed under Charity Shop, H&M, Recomendations, Themed Outfits, tit bits, Video, What Kathy Wore

Leave a Reply

